Skip to main content
800-366-7235
Since 1998

How to Delete the Zone Memory for a LRA-DCRX & LRA-DCRXS Receiver

Each zone on an LRA receiver can only accommodate 1 transmitter. Oftentimes, programming problems can be corrected by first deleting the memory from the receiver and re-programming. This helpful document outlines how to put the LRA-DCRX and the LRA-DCRXS in programming mode. Deleting Memory: LRA-DCRX Deleting Memory: LRA-DCRXS

Updated: October 15, 2026Original publish date: November 18, 2021

Each zone on an LRA receiver can only accommodate 1 transmitter. Oftentimes, programming problems can be corrected by first deleting the memory from the receiver and re-programming. This helpful document outlines how to put the LRA-DCRX and the LRA-DCRXS in programming mode.

Deleting Memory: LRA-DCRX

  1. Open the cover of the receiver
  2. Hold down the “zone selector” button (the left button) for approximately 3 seconds until a zone ID starts to flash (see “ID” in the drawing above). Stop pressing the button. This means the unit is in programming mode.
  3. Simultaneously, hold down the zone selector button (on the left) and the melody button (on the right) for approximately 3-5 seconds until you hear a short tone sound. The short tone sound means the memory has been deleted and is not ready for programming.
LRA-D1000 Loud Wireless Door Chime Kit With Flashing Strobe Receiver With Button
LRA-D1000 Loud Wireless Door Chime Kit With Flashing Strobe Receiver With Button

Deleting Memory: LRA-DCRXS

  1. Hold down the “Learn” button for approximately 3 seconds until you notice a red LED in the top lens.
  2. Push the “Melody” & “Learn” buttons simultaneously. for approximately 3 seconds.
  3. You should hear a short tone sound, followed by a rapidly blinking red LED. This signals the unit’s memory has been deleted and is not ready for programming.
Deleting Memory: LRA-DCRXS

More in Wireless Doorbell FAQ

Browse the full FAQ category or continue with related answers from the same FAQ category.

View category