- Open the cover of the receiver
- Hold down the “zone selector” button (the left button) for approximately 3 seconds until zone 1 starts to flash. Stop pressing the button. If you are deleting memory from zone 1, move to step 3.
- Push the left button again to scroll to the zone where you want to delete memory. The zone number will flash.
- Simultaneously, hold down the zone selector button (on the left) and the melody button (on the right) for approximately 3-5 seconds until you hear a short tone sound. The short tone sound means the memory has been deleted in that zone.